top of page

Malaysia States in Mandarin Chinese

profile pic in circle.png

by Miss Lim Mandarin (MAMA)

Last updated:


Wednesday, 5 October 2022


1. Johor : 柔佛 róu fú
2. Kedah : 吉打 jí dǎ
3. Kelantan : 吉兰丹 jí lán dān
4. Melaka : 马六甲 mǎ liù jiǎ
5. Negeri Sembilan : 森美兰 sēn měi lán
6. Pahang : 彭亨 péng hēng
7. Penang : 槟城 bīn chéng
8. Perak : 霹雳 pī lì
9. Perlis : 玻璃市 bō lí shì
10. Sabah : 沙巴 shā ba
11. Sarawak : 砂拉越 shā lā yuè
12. Selangor : 雪兰莪 xuě lán é
13. Terengganu : 登嘉楼 dēng jiā lóu
14. Kuala Lumpur : 吉隆坡 jí lóng pō
15. Labuan : 纳闽 nà mǐn
16. Putrajaya : 布城 bù chéng

Watch This Video to Learn the Pronunciation


Learn More by Joining Free 90-Minute Masterclass

If you want to learn more about Malaysian Mandarin, we are now open to a free 90-minute masterclass in which you can learn more as a beginner. In each slot we will have limited seats only, those selected will be notified. Register Here.

More Contents Here


Other Posts You Might Be Interested

profile pic in circle.png
Miss Lim has coached over 5000+ students in learning Malaysian Mandarin. She is a certified HRDCorp trainer and able to speak 5 languages which are Mandarin, Hokkien, Bahasa Malaysia, English, and Cantonese.
bottom of page